## I MINA 'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN RESOLUTIONS

Resolution No.	Sponsor	Title	Date Intro	Date of Presentation	Date Adopted	Date Referred	Referred to	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE AUTHOR/ COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	NOTES
30-37 (COR)	Joe S. San Agustin Frank Blas Jr.	RELATIVE TO SUPPORTING THE REPUBLIC OF CHINA (TAIWAN)'S PARTICIPATION AS OBSERVER AT THE WORLD HEALTH ORGANIZATION'S 76TH WORLD HEALTH ASSEMBLY AND TO REAFFIRM SUPPORT FOR THE REPUBLIC OF CHINA (TAIWAN)'S PARTICIPATION AS OBSERVER IN INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS.	12:05 p.m.			2/22/23	Author			



## **COMMITTEE ON RULES**

Senator Chris Barnett, Chairperson I Mina'trentai Siette Na Liheslaturan Guåhan 37<sup>th</sup> Guam Legislature

February 22, 2023

То:	<b>RennaeVanessa C. Meno</b> Clerk of the Legislature				
	<b>Attorney Darleen Hiton</b> Legislative Legal Counsel				
From:	<b>Senator Chris Ba</b> Chairperson, Cor	a <b>rnett</b> nmittee on Rules			

Subject: Referral of Resolution No. 30-37 (COR)

## Håfa Adai yan Biba Guåhan!

As per authority as Chairperson of the Committee on Rules and subject to §§ 7.03(e), and, 7.04(b) Rule VII of our Standing Rules, and 2 GCA § 2103(b), I am forwarding the referral of **Resolution No. 30-37 (COR)** – Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Joe S. San Agustin, Frank Blas Jr., Amanda L. Shelton, Therese M. Terlaje, Roy Anthony Benavente Quinata, William A. Parkinson, Telo T. Taitague, Joanne Brown, Jesse A. Lujan – "Relative to Supporting the Republic Of China (Taiwan)'s Participation as Observer at the World Health Organization's 76th World Health Assembly and to Reaffirm Support for the Republic Of China (Taiwan)'s Participation as Observer In International Organizations."

Please ensure that the subject resolution is referred to Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Author of the Resolution. I also request that the same be forwarded to Management Information Services (MIS) for posting on our website.

A copy of the resolution is available on our legislative website <u>https://guamlegislature.com/index/37th-guam-legislature-resolutions/</u>.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Joaquin 'Quin' P. Taitague, Committee on Rules Director at 671-472-2461.

